The Hague Netherlands

Testimonials

Read what other have to say about their Greeter experience.

Onno was a great guide. He was very flexible with timing (I was quite late and he waited for me) and knew the city like the back of his hand. He was able to answer just about every question I asked and knew many random (but great) facts about the area.

Visitor: Shani Aharon – United States – 11/07/2017

Greeter: Onno Maas


We had a very good experience with our Greeter. He gave information, which where very interesting especially for us and also a lot of inside tips. The tour showed us all the things we wanted to see and more, in the right time.

Visitor: Eva Wormuth – Germany – 12/08/2017

Greeter: Jacob Bijl


Great experience with such an amazing and acculturated person: Mr Daniels!

Visitor: FILOMENA PERRI – Italy – 10/08/2017

Greeter: G.Z.V. Daniëls


Es war eine super Führung! Sehr informativ und umfangreich! Unser Greeter hat sich sehr viel Zeit genommen und uns auf sehr gutem Deutsch viel gezeigt und erklärt. Vielen Dank!!!

Visitor: Swantje Hüttemann – Deutschland – 09/08/2017

Greeter: Jacob Bijl


It was great, we enjoyed a lot and learned about The Hague more than expected. Good job. Thank you

Visitor: Elena Colilla – Spain – 05/08/2017

Greeter: Maarten Eijl


Geert was absolutely fantastic! He gave me and my girls an incredibly interesting tour of The Hague IN THE RAIN. We went to all of the areas of interest and found Geert to be extremely knowledgable and informative. I so appreciate his generosity with his time and thoughtfulness in the places he took us. Our conversations gave us important insights into the city and a better sense of the whole of the Netherlands. I can't recommend or thank Geert enough for his kindness and hospitality.

Visitor: Stephanie Robinson Jonas – Israel – 29/07/2017

Greeter: G.Z.V. Daniëls


It was an excellent experience! I would recommend sharing the comments with the greeter--I mentioned that we are a family with small children in the comments, so I didn't mention it in the communication with the greeter, so he was looking for 5 people of the same gender and age and it took us about 20 minutes to find each other on the spot. Nevertheless, we are very grateful for this service and the opportunity to see The Hague through the eyes of its resident!

Visitor: Lyudmyla Baron – Ukraine – 28/07/2017

Greeter: G.Z.V. Daniëls


Me and my friend had a very nice and intersting sightseeing tour through Den Haag. Our guide knew a lot about the city. We had a nice stay. Thanks!

Visitor: Sophie Sontag – Germany – 22/06/2017

Greeter: Philipp Huester


Onno was the perfect guide. He was friendly, warm, full of stories and extremely knowledgeable. He never got tired so we didn't either. He showed us nooks and crannies of The Hague that we never could have seen on our own and he even show us a great place for lunch near where we were going next. He gets 6 stars out of 5 in my book. Thank you for having this organization.

Visitor: Larry Cohan – United States – 20/07/2017

Greeter: Onno Maas


Amazing! I can not tell you how much I appreciated the time and attention of this tour. Onno gave me great information and really tailored the tour to my interests. The only complaint I had was that the reviews said not to tip, and I didn't know how to show my appreciation! I left a review on trip advisor, but want to be sure that it is recorded how much I truly appreciated this opportunity. Thank you!

Visitor: Gail Choate – United States – 13/07/2017

Greeter: Onno Maas


We have Marianne von Betten as our tour guide. She's very knowledgeable of The Hague's history and is very patient with our large group. She took the time to show us the city and allowed our group time to take pictures. We'd highly recommend her!

Visitor: Christina Nguyen – United States – 16/06/2017

Greeter: Marianne van Betten


Our Greeter was Onno Maas. While we were in the Netherlands, we had several tours, some of them paid and some of them free. Onno was BY FAR the BEST guide we had. He was knowledgeable, personable, and entertaining. We had a great time with him and would definitely use the Global Greeters Network again.

Visitor: Jason Schwartz – United States – 03/07/2017

Greeter: Onno Maas


Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Danke für das Angebot

Visitor: Bianca Lerch – Schweiz – 03/06/2017

Greeter: Maarten Eijl


We really enjoyed our tour with Onno Maas. Everything was excellent and very interesting, and Onno really impressed us with his knowledge of history and the city. We will make sure to recommend this to our friends. We will remember this tour for a long time!

Visitor: Nina Vaninskaya – United States – 28/06/2017

Greeter: Onno Maas


Apologies that this took so long to produce. We are still traveling and were with limited connectivity for the past few days. Judy was out greeter and she was lovely. She has a passion for her city and took great joy in taking us around. Den Haag is wonderful and Judy clearly has great pride in the city. Many thanks for her help in allowing us to understand Den Haag and its role in history.

Visitor: Vikram Mangalmurti – United States – 14/06/2017

Greeter: Judy Verschoor


Excellent. Judy has an excellent knowledge of the area and was well prepared with images and photos to show of areas/events we couldn't see. Thanks for providing this service.

Visitor: Vikki Meehan – Australia – 21/06/2017

Greeter: Judy Verschoor


We really enjoyed the walk through Den Hague. Getting to know some hidden places and recommendations for nice things to do made completed our tour. Thanks a lot to Saskia

Visitor: Ruth Stadler – Netherlands – 16/06/2017

Greeter: Saskia Herberghs


Nicole was lovely, even ready to walk through pouring rain to show us Den Hague! Instead, we spent a bit of time talking over tea, getting to know each other/each other's lives, then spent the next hour walking around the government buildings and parts of cultural areas. Nicole was well prepared, knowledgeable, and truly is proud of her city. She was able to point out so many details we would have otherwise missed.

Visitor: Jim and Melissa Nesbit – United States – 09/06/2017

Greeter: Nicole Morskate


Onno Maas is awesome. He is very knowledgeable about the area. Great having him as my guide!

Visitor: Xiangxin Ng – Singapore – 09/06/2017

Greeter: Onno Maas


Maryanne was amazing! So knowledgeble and cordial. She gave us a tour of the relevant history and also the stories of her city , the one she knows and has lived and loved. She was excellent

Visitor: Karla Hernandez – Guatemala – 23/05/2017

Greeter: Marianne van Betten