Den Haag Nederland

Gastenboek

Read what other have to say about their Greeter experience.

Another wonderful greet! Mieke was warm and friendly and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to get answers to my endless stream of questions. She easily made conversation with both my son and myself. I LOVE this way of "meeting" a new city!

Visitor: Roberta Jaffe – United States – 13/01/2020

Greeter: Mieke Rekkers-Steinebach


Very nice concept. Enjoyed a lot. Interesting city.

Visitor: Nelleke Fontein – Nederland – 04/01/2020

Greeter: Mieke Rekkers-Steinebach


We had a great afternoon in Den haag thanks to the walk we made with Mieke in the city center . She made us discover places we would never have seen on our own( het Hofje, the Manege. . )and gave us plenty of interesting information about the architecture and historical aspect of the town). Once again a great experience with a Greeter.

Visitor: Danielle Ooms – Belgium – 21/12/2019

Greeter: Mieke Rekkers-Steinebach


Die Tour hat uns sehr gut gefallen es hat viel Spaß gemacht . Es war sehr interessant und kurzweilig die Zeit ist wie im Flug vergangen Monique Biljouw war super nett jederzeit wieder !!!

Visitor: Alessandra Wille – Deutschland – 29/12/2019

Greeter: Monique van Biljouw


We hadden een superleuke rondleiding door tom!!!!

Visitor: Rini Van olst – Nederland – 14/12/2019

Greeter: Tom Fluitsma


A perfect start into our week in The Hague. We made it in time from Schiphol to the meeting point in the city and were given an outstanding first view and introduction to this marvellous place. The tour was exactly as we had hoped it would be. Perfect length, perfect route and interesting information beyond what we can find in Wikipedia ourselves. Many thanks to Marianne and compliments to The Hague Greeters for their superb organization. Maximum Stars !!!!!!!

Visitor: Louis Frömel – Österreich – 08/12/2019

Greeter: marianne van betten


It was a fantastic tour, we really enjoy it 🙂

Visitor: Eleonora Bassetti – Italy – 01/12/2019

Greeter: Theo Kimmel


Monique was a wonderful guide. She made the walk very interesting. I had walked around and saw many wonderful buildings, but Monique gave meaning to different buildings and life in the Haag. Monique gave me an understanding of history, architecture and culture of The Haag and the Netherlands. She was absolutely the best. Her English was excellent, and she helped to make The Haag one of my favorite places. Thank you so much Monique.

Visitor: Jeneyene Sitts – United States – 14/11/2019

Greeter: Monique van Biljouw


Monique was my greeter and her tour was absolutely the best time I spent in The Haag. She was fun, knowledgeable, and very informative. She made it very easy to get a feel for The Netherland's history and lifestyle. Thank you Monique for an absolutely wonderful experience today!

Visitor: Jeneyene – 14/11/2019

Greeter: Monique


Esperienza incredibile. Mieke è stata gentile e disponibile!

Visitor: Federica Restivo – Italy – 26/10/2019

Greeter: Mieke Rekkers-Steinebach


De Greeter was stipt op tijd; het bezoek aan Den Haag verliep vlot en gemoedelijk; de verstrekte informatie was interessant, op aangename wijze gebracht en boeiend. De groep was zeer tevreden met die wijze van kennismaking met Den Haag.

Visitor: Peter Ghijs – België – 01/11/2019

Greeter: marianne van betten


Geert was very energetic and accommodating. We were a bit late as my friend Joi just got off the bus from Antwerp less than a couple of hours before meeting time but he waited for us and was a jolly and knowledgeable guide throughout the trip. We enjoyed it a lot.

Visitor: Marianne Kristine Delgado – Netherlands – 01/11/2019

Greeter: G.Z.V. Daniëls


Hallo, unser Erfahrung mit dem Greeter Peter hat uns alle sehr gut gefallen. Es war das erste Mal, dass wir einen Greeter hatten, und das würden wir gerne nochmal machen und die Greeters auch weiter empfehlen. Danke Peter, Dank Dir konnten wir die schöne Stadt anders entdecken, es war echt toll und interessant.

Visitor: Nora Wenger – Germany – 28/09/2019

Greeter: Peter Kloek


Wir waren allen sehr zufrieden von unserem Stadtführer Theo Kimmel, jederzeit weiter zu empfehlen. Danke 😊

Visitor: Ursula Köhne – 19/10/2019

Greeter: Theo Kimmel


Frank was great! He showed me some good sites and even with the crummy weather was happy to show me all around town. He was very accommodating when I needed a break for afternoon tea. He was very knowledgeable about the sites and history. All around good time.

Visitor: Evan Nelsen – United States – 12/10/2019

Greeter: Frank Gelok


Monique was the best tour guide I could ever imagine. She was really amazing, her knowledge with history of the city,her great stories and most of all she was warm and funny and gave me lots of recommendation for my upcoming days in the Hague. Strongly recommended.

Visitor: Michal Kosher – Israel – 14/10/2019

Greeter: Monique van Biljouw


Wir waren total begeistert. Unsere Führerin hat uns über fünf Stunden ihre Stadt gezeigt. Wir haben sehr viel interessantes gesehen und gehört und wunderschöne Ecken von Den Haag gezeigt bekommen. Auch unsre Kenntnisse über die Niederlande im allgemeinen haben sich deutlich erweitert. Es war ein wunderschöner Spaziergang durch eine beeindruckende Stadt. Vielen Dank dafür. Wir können die Greeters nur wärmstens empfehlen.

Visitor: Cornelia Broich – Deutschland – 28/09/2019

Greeter: Monique van Biljouw


Great tour! A lot of historical knowledge. Guide was friendly and positive.

Visitor: Daisy Huang – United States – 09/09/2019

Greeter: Monique van Biljouw


I had a wonderful experience with DenHaag Greeter. MY guide Letty was exceptionally smart, pleasant, informative and helpful woman. She managed to show me the most of The Hague. She introduced me the historical buildings and culture in a very interesting way. I had a great time with Letty. I highly recommend spending your time with her. Thanks for your valuable time 🙂 Sona Sahakyan

Visitor: SONA SAHAKYAN – Canada – 16/09/2019

Greeter: Letty van der Wallen


Thanks to Marianne Van Betten we had a wonderful walking tour in The Hague. It was great not only to see interesting places but to hear her own stories and the stories of The Hague through the years. It was the personal touch which made it so special and memorable. Thank you very much Marianne and Global Greeters.

Visitor: Yvonne & John Russell – Australia – 05/09/2019

Greeter: